Brunei Darussalam signs AFoCO Agreement2017-06-13

Brunei Darussalam, led by H.E. Dato Seri Setia Awang Haji Ali bin Apong, Minister of Primary Resources and Tourism, signed the Agreement on the Establishment of the Asian Forest Cooperation Organization on 8 May 2017 at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Korea in Seoul. Up to date, 7 countries have signed the Agreement.

The Republic of Korea and Viet Nam has deposited their instrument of ratification, while Timor-Leste has completed due process for ratification. The AFoCO will continue on the ongoing activities and also further expand the regional scope as well as strengthen its activities upon official inauguration of AFoCO.