Mongolia signs AFoCO Agreement2017-08-24

H.E. Mr. Baasanjav GANBOLD, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Mongolia to the Republic of Korea signed the Agreement on the Establishment of the Asian Forest Cooperation Organization on 21 August 2017 at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Korea in Seoul. Up to date, 9 countries have signed the Agreement.

So far, the Republic of Korea, Viet Nam, and Timor-Leste have deposited their instrument of ratification.
The AFoCO will continue on the ongoing activities and also further expand the regional scope as well as strengthen its activities upon official inauguration of AFoCO.